Reviews

7.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Property location
6.7
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
7.3

Reviews

    Juliana
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    Nothing of interest close to Hotel;
    Parking; Staff; Comfortable Beds
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2018

    great place to stay if you have wheels

    Nothing
    Great room very spacious with nice sitting area and good free parking
    Rui
    pt

    Review score

    7.1
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Janet
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margaret
    es

    Review score

    6.2
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Wilfrid
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaap
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    7 August 2018

    Break between two locations.

    The pool wasn't clean, many death flies into the water. The water was also trouble as Well.
    Clean and Nice rooms, Good bed, Good bathroom, fine airconditioning. Beautiful area, nice views and villages.
    Mari
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    6 July 2018

    Large pool - comfortable pool area

    Easy to reach by car. Free parking Large pool and comfortable pool-area Inexpensive dinner-menu (3 courses, 1 bottle of wine and water 17 eur). Nice bar
    Nancy Columbine
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    5 July 2018
    The hotel was located just off a busy dual carriageway. The dual carriageway had to be crossed to enable you to walk into Haro which was not very safe. You then had to walk through the petrol station behind the carwash and through an industial estate. Not a particularly pleasant walk into town. The air conditioning was a bit erractic and the hotel was rather dated.
    The room was very clean and staff were friendly
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    2 July 2018

    A useful stopover just beside the main road.

    Tea and coffee facilities would have been nice in the room. The hotel didn't supply towels for the pool, and travelling with cabin baggage only meant unless we took the ones from our room down to the pool, against the rules (!), we couldn't swim!
    Location was good for us on our way back to Bilbao for a flight the next day. We were the only ones eating in the restaurant and the waitress was very attentive and the food good value.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2018
    Room 106 - jacuzzi didn’t work Wi-Fi could be better
    Great location easy to find. Outdoor pool and v helpful reception
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    19 May 2018

    Basic hotel, just about OK for a brief overnight stop

    The hotel is all a bit 'down at heel' OK, the price per night is reasonable, but the place is tired and in need of refurbishment. The noise from the road is intrusive despite the double glazing, the room are very basic and noise insulation internally is also poor. The staff are fine, but there are better hotels even at this price point. Also, check whether the pool is actually open as it is 'seasonal', i.e closed for most of the year.
    The hotel is less than two miles from Bodegas Muga. I've stayed here twice in two years because of the proximity to the Bodegas . If you don't intend to visit Muga (or other vineyards in Haro) then I suggest that you find another hotel.
    Brigitte
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terence
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 April 2018

    A very pleasant and comfortable Hotel, would stay again.

    There seemed to be issues with the wifi as our check was delayed whilst several guests were being assisted by the only person in attendance at the front desk. Our mobiles were roaming so we had no need to use the wifi and did not establish whether it was working or not.
    The bar staff were extremely friendly and helpful when we chose to sample some of the various house wines stocked. Only a little English spoken but we seemed to cope with our little Spanish in a good natured way on both sides.
    Clive
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 April 2018

    Clive

    Bed was a little hard
    Staff are lovely, so helpful. Nice bar and good value breakfast
    Roger
    us

    Review score

    7.0
    18 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PEPE
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    16 April 2018

    ESTANCIA ESTUPENDA

    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    20 March 2018

    Value for money hotel ideal for overnight stopovers during winter months

    Hotel very clean and tidy but facilities during the winter months a bit restricted ie bar and restaurant. Dinner and breakfast though pretty good.
    Nice comfortable room at a good price. Hotel well positioned for overnight stopover on route to Barcelona.
Loading reviews